022-84856591

Metal 3D-Printing technology is capable of rapidly producing standard and customized medical implants, such as prosthetic joints, interbody fusion cages. Bone trabecula boinic porous structures fabricated with EBSM® demonstrated improved biocompatibility.

Case: Supporting block for acetabular cup with EBSM®
For the best surgery effect, a customized Ti6Al4V supporting block implant, design and fabrication of which were finished within 72 hours using our proprietary EBSM® metal 3D-Printing technology, was required for the acetabular cup implanting operation for a patient.

Case2:Customized sternum implants with 3D-Printng
The patient with sternum damage due to tumors,needs a sternum replacement surgery after the resection of the tumor. The traditional process has problems such as poor matching and long period a, while the 3D-Printing technology solves these problems well. With the development and popularization of CT and 3D reconstruction technology, it is convenient to obtain the three-dimensional models of customized medical implants. The technicians can use 3D reconstruction technology to customize the medical implants which are most suitable for patients. So far, we have finished the design and build of 6 cases of customized sternum implants.

中文 / English

022-84856591

金属3D打印技术可在短时间内制造出标准化及定制化的医疗植入体,包括关节、椎间融合器等。EBSM®金属3D打印技术制造的骨小梁孔隙结构具有更好的生物相容性。

案例1:EBSM®金属3D打印髋关节垫块
为达到最佳的治疗效果,某患者的髋关节置换手术需要个性化定制钛合金垫块。基于EBSM金属3D打印技术,在72小时内完成个性化垫块假体的设计及制造。

案例2:3D打印定制胸骨植入体
病患由于胸部肿瘤的原因导致胸骨坏损,在切除肿瘤后需要对胸骨进行置换手术。传统工艺存在匹配不佳、周期长等问题,3D打印很好地解决了这些问题。随着CT及3D重构技术的发展和普及,为个性化定制3D打印医疗植入体的三维模型建造提供了便利条件,医师和技术人员可以根据CT数据利用3D重构技术为不同需求的病患个性化定制出最符合病患病情和最适合置换手术的医疗植入体。目前我司打印应用于置换手术的胸骨有6例。